page tools:
Home /
Campus Life / Campus News

Campus News

Search our Campus News Archive by keyword or date below.
Click here
to view our IWA in the Headlines page.

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Monday, Aug 26, 2019 7:00:00 AM
Middle Level students were visited by Texas Land Commissioner George P. Bush, on August 23, 2019.
Posted Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019 11:00:00 AM
In our first Teacher Spotlight, we will get to know Middle Level teacher Ann Morris. A 30 year teaching veteran, Mrs. Morris teaches 6th and 7th grade History and English.
Posted Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019 11:00:00 AM
Alumni Madeline Thompson and Nick Lee visited Angels to speak about Louisiana Tech University and college life!
Posted Wednesday, Aug 7, 2019 12:00:00 PM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about the First Day of School, Angel Check-In, the Middle Level Student Social, and More!
Posted Monday, Jul 29, 2019 11:00:00 AM
Important documents, resources, and information are available online to gear up for the 2019-2020 school year!
Posted Friday, Jun 28, 2019 9:00:00 AM
The Middle Level school supply lists are now available!
Posted Wednesday, Jun 26, 2019 8:00:00 AM
Please encourage your child to read during the summer! Provided are required and suggested reading lists and assignments at each grade level.
Posted Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019 8:00:00 AM
The Elementary Level school supply lists are now available!
Posted Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019 10:00:00 AM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about Senior Graduation, Kindergarten Graduation, Flint Hills Outstanding Scholars, and More!
Posted Friday, May 31, 2019 4:00:00 PM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about National Decision Day, Mr. Garza's Retirement Party, Last Day of School Photos, and More!
Posted Tuesday, May 14, 2019 5:00:00 PM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about Middle Level Award Ceremonies, Living Wax Museum, Flagpole Dedication Photos, and More!
Posted Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019 9:00:00 AM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about Ring & Rose Mass, Shattered Dreams, Gala Spirit Auction Events, and More!
Posted Friday, Apr 19, 2019 2:03:18 PM
Please note the following changes in Spring Break dates for the 2019-2020 school year!
Posted Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019 9:00:00 AM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about the Last High School Pep Rally, Regional Robotics Championship, Top-Charts Readers, and much more!
Posted Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019 9:14:13 AM
ANGELBOTS Robotics team brings home a trophy from the FIRST LEGO Regional Robotics Championship in San Antonio, Texas.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 26, 2019 2:00:00 PM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about Angel Outreach, 148 Year Anniversary, Read Across America Day, and much more!
Posted Monday, Mar 25, 2019 12:00:00 PM
IWA Middle Level students organized an awareness week to help their peers learn about opportunities to serve their community.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 5, 2019 2:00:00 PM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about S.T.E.M. Festival, Catholic Classic, Ash Wednesday, and much more!
Posted Friday, Feb 15, 2019 9:16:00 AM
Middle Level students walked away with several awards during this year's FIRST LEGO League regional qualifying event.
Posted Monday, Feb 4, 2019 5:30:00 PM
IWA participated in a weeklong celebration of Catholic education with events such as a campus-wide Mass, parent lunches with students, guest speakers, and more.
Posted Friday, Feb 1, 2019 12:00:00 PM
Guest speaker Spencer West visited with Angels during Catholic Schools Week to remind them they are capable of anything they set their minds to.
Posted Friday, Jan 18, 2019 4:30:00 PM
Please note the following important dates for the 2019-2020 school year!
Posted Thursday, Jan 17, 2019 11:00:00 AM
In this special article, find out how one of our eighth-graders has integrated what he's learned about his faith by sharing it with others.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 9, 2019 1:00:00 PM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about WORD 101, Looking Back at the End of 2018, the Spirit of Christmas at IWA, and much more!
Posted Wednesday, Dec 12, 2018 5:00:00 PM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about our Christmas Food Drive, Campus-Wide Mass, Service to Others, and much more!
Posted Monday, Dec 3, 2018 5:00:00 PM
Angels participated in several S.T.E.M. events which included programming Dash robots, creating rockets, launching catapults, and engineering structures.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018 5:00:00 PM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about #GivingTuesday, Homecoming, our Christmas Food Drive, and much more!
Posted Tuesday, Nov 27, 2018 10:00:00 AM
Congratulations to our Lady Angel volleyball team who received TAPPS All-State, All-District, and All-State Academic Accomplishments during their 2018-2019 season.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018 2:00:00 PM
IWA proudly celebrated being a drug-free campus during Red Ribbon Week from October 29th through November 2nd with a multitude of events and guest speakers.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018 2:00:00 PM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about our Homecoming events, #GivingTuesday, Red Ribbon Week, and much more!

© 2019 Incarnate Word Academy | Educating 3-Year-Olds Through 12th Grade 

All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy  Site Map  Fully Accredited
2920 S. Alameda St. | Corpus Christi, Texas 78404 | 361-883-0857

      Email

email page print page small type default type large type
powered by finalsite