page tools:
Home /
Campus Life / Campus News

Campus News

Search our Campus News Archive by keyword or date below.
Click here
to view our IWA in the Headlines page.

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 9:55:00 AM
Due to expected inclement weather, several events for the weekend of Friday, September 14, 2018 have either been changed, postponed, or canceled.
Posted Wednesday, Sep 5, 2018 12:15:00 PM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about our upcoming Campus-Wide Mass, Family Fun Fiesta, our second annual AngelTALK, and much more!
Posted Monday, Aug 27, 2018 12:00:00 PM
High School Level students partnered with the Coastal Bend Blood Center to help provide the gift of life for those in need on August 21st.
Posted Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 10:00:00 AM
In this edition of ANGEL eNEWS, read about the Middle Level's House Sorting Ceremony, the upcoming Montessori Blessing and Dedication, future college visits, and much more!
Posted Thursday, Aug 16, 2018 10:30:00 AM
Middle Level students couldn't wait to find out which house they would be inducted into during the school's House Sorting Ceremony on August 9th.
Posted Wednesday, Aug 8, 2018 12:00:00 PM
In our first edition of the 2018-2019 ANGEL eNEWS, read about our first day of school, upcoming events, our first parent event of the year, and much more!
Posted Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018 12:30:00 PM
Important documents, resources, and information are available online to gear up for the 2018-2019 school year!
Posted Tuesday, Jun 26, 2018 2:00:00 PM
The fall semester will be here before we know it. It's time to insure your Angel has everything they will need to begin the 2018-2019 school year.
Posted Monday, Jun 18, 2018 9:00:00 AM
The updated 2018-2019 Academic Calendar is now available for download in PDF format or electronically on our Campus Calendar webpage.
Posted Thursday, Jun 14, 2018 12:00:00 PM
Please encourage your child to read during the summer! Provided are required and suggested reading lists and assignments at each grade level.
Posted Wednesday, Jun 13, 2018 4:00:00 PM
CITGO representatives presented senior David Pierce with a $16,000 academic scholarship on June 12th.
Posted Thursday, Jun 7, 2018 12:00:00 PM
In this Edition: Read about Graduation Ceremonies, Senior Walk, Media Gallery, and more!
Posted Tuesday, Jun 5, 2018 1:10:11 PM
With a total of 67 students, our graduation class has received over $10.8 million—and rising—in college scholarship offers.
Posted Thursday, May 31, 2018 5:00:00 PM
In this Edition: Read about Achievement Awards, Crowning of Mary, Summer Camps, and more!
Posted Wednesday, May 30, 2018 4:08:38 PM
IWA is proud to have two seniors sign athletic Letters of Intent during the 2017-2018 academic school year.
Posted Thursday, May 17, 2018 5:00:00 PM
In this Edition: Read about Decision Day, Teacher Appreciation Week, Summer Camps, and more!
Posted Friday, May 4, 2018 8:00:00 AM
Angels welcomed author and Corpus Christi native Diana Lopez to its campus on May 3rdin the school's James R. Dougherty, Jr. Center.
Posted Thursday, May 3, 2018 9:00:00 AM
In this Edition: Read about our Ring & Rose Ceremony, PSIA Academic Meet, Award Ceremonies, and more!
Posted Wednesday, May 2, 2018 2:24:36 PM
Elementary and Middle Level students recently competed at the PSIA Academic Competition on April 28tth in Fort Worth.
Posted Monday, Apr 30, 2018 11:00:00 AM
Several Elementary Level students placed highly in math and writing competitions on April 21st.
Posted Monday, Apr 23, 2018 5:00:00 PM
Athletes on our varsity track and field team will be headed to regionals after qualifying at the TAPPS 3-5A District Meet.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 18, 2018 3:30:00 PM
In this Edition: Read about our Campus-Wide Mass, Liturgy of Light, Athletics, and more!
Posted Monday, Apr 16, 2018 5:00:00 PM
The varsity baseball team clutched a 1-0 victory from St. John Paul II High School to become district champions on April 14th.
Posted Friday, Apr 13, 2018 1:00:00 PM
Out of 22 teams in TAPPS 5A, our TAPPS Academic and Speech teams placed third at this year's State Academic Competition.
Posted Thursday, Apr 5, 2018 12:00:00 PM
An award banquet was held for our boys' varsity soccer team celebrating another amazing season.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 4, 2018 5:00:00 PM
In this Edition: Read about the Catholic Classic, Lent, Easter, and more!
Posted Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018 10:55:00 AM
Angels soared at this year's TAPPS State Music Championships, earning several first class superior ratings.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018 1:00:00 PM
Three High School Level juniors have been selected by the Corpus Christi Sister City Student Exchange Program to travel across the world this summer.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 21, 2018 5:00:00 PM
In this Edition: Read about Mission Team, the Catholic Classic, Gala, Scholastic Book Fair, and more!
Posted Tuesday, Mar 20, 2018 8:00:00 AM
Several girls' varsity basketball players have been named 2017-2018 TAPPS All-State and All-District honor recipients.

© 2019 Incarnate Word Academy   |   Educating 3-Year-Olds Through 12th Grade
All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy   |   Site Map   |   Fully Accredited
2920 S. Alameda St.  |  Corpus Christi, Texas 78404  |  361-883-0857

  • Email
email page print page small type default type large type
powered by finalsite